reststerling.blogg.se

Clover configurator for windows
Clover configurator for windows




clover configurator for windows

plist files that begin with "config" will be shown. When you boot your machine and go into Clover -> Options -> Configurations, only the. plist files outside of the Clover folder (shown). plist files, but it's crucial to note that you cannot access any file including. You can move or copy any ist file to a folder for unused. Here I have previous attempts that may or may not have worked which I keep them there in case I made a major change, but realized something small broke it. In the same shot I have folders listed including one that I created myself "old plists". In the above screenshot I have the copy shown along with the original ist. If for some reason you attempt it again and it doesn't load, when in Clover you'll just go to Options -> Configurations, and select the config_ist file or whatever you named the original working file. When you boot your machine, select the MacOS drive and press enter, it will look for and load the ist file. Then take the "config ist" and simply name it to "ist" which is the default file that Clover looks for when you select a MacOS drive. If it did, then great! What you can do is rename the original ist to something like "ist" or "ist", something memorable to remind you that it's the original file that was working properly. Did it fix the problem or cause the machine to boot faster? If not, then try editing the copy again. Now reboot your machine, but when in Clover go to Options -> Configs, and select the copy that you just finished editing, and continue booting. Open it by double-clicking the file and launch Clover Configurator for a graphical environment or right-click the file, select "Open with.", then select TextEdit to use the text editor to edit the file. Now you can either "config ist" to distinguish it from the primary.

clover configurator for windows

I prefer to keep filenames without spaces, but you should be able to leave yours as-is without problems.

#Clover configurator for windows windows

If you're using a standard Windows keyboard and haven't yet mapped the correct keys, use the Windows key between the Ctrl and Alt keys along with C to copy and V to paste. The steps to remap the keys explained earlier. Note: On an Apple keyboard the keys directly on the sides of the spacebar are Command keys, but on a Windows keyboard these are Alt keys. Basically as long as the entry starts with "config" then it should be visible when you select other configurations.

clover configurator for windows

If you do something similar you can still give descriptive names such as "config_ist", "config_1.plist", "ist" (previous example minus the underscore), and more. My solution was to rename the extra entries so that they started with "config" before the ".plist" extension, and that fixed it. I had to hook up the flash drive to another machine to confirm those extra entries were still there, which they were. But I noticed that when I would boot my machine and get into Clover, I would go to Options, go to Configurations", and the only entry in the list would be the "ist" file. I eagerly copied these to my EFI/CLOVER folder so that I would have an assortment to test out. When getting pre-built configurations for my AMD system, each configuration was named by the processor or board type, such as "ist" or "ist".






Clover configurator for windows